Best Viewed in Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome

Agro-climatic zones of Karnataka

PrintPrintSend to friendSend to friend

1. Based on the rainfall pattern, topography, 

soil characteristics, climate in general and cropping patterns, Karnataka state has been divided into ten distinct agro-climatic zones which serve as focal areas for conducting location specific research (Anonymous 1993).

2. The ten agro-climatic zones of the state are North-eastern transition zone, North-eastern dry zone, Northern dry zone, Central dry zone, Eastern dry zone, Southern dry zone, Southern transition zone, Northern transition zone, Hilly zone and coastal zone.

File Courtesy: 
ZARS, Mandya
Photo Courtesy: 
ZARS, Mandya
Copy rights | Disclaimer | RKMP Policies