Best Viewed in Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome

Northern dry zone

PrintPrintSend to friendSend to friend

1. It is largest of all the zones in the state and comprises of 34 taluks of Bijapur, Bellary, Davanagere, Koppal, Raichur and Dharwad districts.

2. The soils of the zone are medium to deep black clay in larger areas and sandy loam in small portion.

3. The annual rainfall ranges between 464.5 and 785.7 mm.

File Courtesy: 
ZARS, Mandya
Copy rights | Disclaimer | RKMP Policies